Jordan T -16.04.24 - 10/10

Canoeing for 9 miles with the team less than 300m away from the house.he views,

the owners who were very accommodating and the well provisioned kitchen.
The only improvement may be to make the fences dog proof, other than that, we couldn't fault it; we will definitely recommend the venue to friends and family.

 Stephen W - 09.04.24 - 9/10

Lots of great walks - up Symond's Yat for views and along the Wye.

Dan S - 08.04 -.24 8/10

Hereford is a nice day out.

Julie C - 26.02.24 -7/10

We didn’t leave the location as it’s stunning. We did lots of walking from the front door - no need for the car! Symonds Yar Rock is definitely worth a hike - views are stunning! Or meandering along the River Wye

Gordon S - 13.02.24 - 8/10

We did not venture too far as it was winter

Jo B 30.10.23

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wye Rapids House

Wye Rapids House - 13-15 October 2023
Perfect house for family reunion of all ages - in a beautiful setting next to the river Wye. Great to have the pub nearby and lots of lovely walks. The house is well set up with plenty of space and bathooms for all plus the bonus - a games room which was very popular. Our host was there to welcome us and was very helpful and friendly.

Date of experience: 13 October 2023

Patricia M - 11.09.23 - 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wye rapids house

What a fabulous house . Everything you needed and more . Age range was 82 down to a very messy 2 yr old . It had everything we needed to make our stay perfect . Very well presented and spotlessly clean . The games room was a great hit and well equipped kitchen . Panoramic views of the river wye and massive garden area to enjoy a b b q . Alison and the host Graham were perfect and helpful . Highly recommended . We are already planning our next family gathering there . Must do the canoeing and boat trip and for the days that you don't want to cook we were able to book a large table at very short notice at the next hotel 3 mins walk away .

Date of experience: 11 September 2023

Philip D -09.09.23 - 10/10

We had a family gathering of 27 in the house and two in the Royal Lodge which worked out well. Two nights only, but we had a fabulous time.
It really is a wonderful location but we mostly stayed in and around the house. House was well equipped and very comfortable.
Philip.

Christine R - 31.07.23 - 8/10

Wye Rapids House is in a fantastic location, literally right on the river, perfect for kayaking, paddle boarding etc. Walks from the house are superb, the climb up to Symonds Yat Rock is strenuous but well worth the effort; easier, level walks along the banks of the river are just beautiful. The house was perfect for 20 of us aged 6 - 76, all en suite bedrooms, lovely dining room and the games rooms were particularly enjoyed by the 10 grandchildren. We really enjoyed the outside space and hot tub and were able to eat outside most days. Just a really great stay, thank you!

Kayaking, Symonds Yat Rock

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Wye Rapids House in picturesque Symonds Yat

Amazing Wye Rapids House! A gem in Symonds Yat. My family of 20 stayed at Wye Rapids House for a week. Alison was fantastic at communicating and Graham, our host, made everything so easy. We felt welcomed by everyone we met. It was perfect! The area is beautiful and the house had everything we needed. Highly recommended for family groups, it was definitely meant to be. A memorable visit for all of us. Thank you, Alison from Big House Holidays. Nothing was ever too much, we appreciate it.

Date of experience: 27 May 2023

Tonia T   08.06.23   10/10

The property's facilities aren't new. However it had everything we needed and for us, Graham, our host and his staff were always on hand to answer questions or arrange or fix things. You can tell customer service was important to them. We were first ones to stay at Wye Rapids House as self catering and for us, it worked well. The surroundings were lovely, we could walk to Monmouth or to river or to Symonds Yat Rock. We could drive a short distance to Forest of Dean or Hereford, Monmouth or branch out to Cardiff etc We felt relaxed and like we had a holiday. Thank you

Days out: 

Walk to Symonds Yat Rock (or drive)
Walk by river to Symonds Yat West, over bridge and take link ferry across to Symonds Yat East
Hereford Cathedral, stroll through park
Goodrich Castle surprised us, it was great for whole family.
Forest of Dean - Beechenhurst
Forest of Dean on general
Canoeing either from Monmouth or Symonds Yat

So much to do and see, highly recommended the area.

As yet nobody has stayed at Wye Rapids so there are no reviews. However it is fundamentally as it was as a 4* Hotel so reviews can be found on

https://www.facebook.com/wyerapidshouse/

HIDE